If you let me

Looking back, the much I have loved you,

The much I praised you, and let you possess me…

Girl, I’d love to put a ring on your finger

Tell your father the much I would be protective of you

And promise your mama lots of grandkids

If only you’d let me

Then I would be that Mr. Right

The man that all girls, ladies and women fantasize about…

Make you the happiest woman on the planet,

Take you on loads of vacations to Hawaii

Let you drive the latest model of the Benz

Because your class match their latest models.

As much as my phone has been my darling,

You, my sweet would replace it in a blink

For you, I would ride to the moon,

Get you star dust of my way back for your beautiful black hair

 

I would make you my queen

And create you heaven wherever you wish to dwell

Only if you let me marry you.

By Nyaemo Moses

One thought on “If you let me

Leave a Reply

