My deer

Like a deer she is gentle and tender,

Laughter always fills her hearty talks

A smile is her all time make up.

Her musical voice, and never tiring soprano is something.

She is the dove that flew into my life

Perched on my heart and made me skip a beat.

 

She says she is ordinary

But deep down I feel it’s not so

Her black African hair like the charcoal from Kipsigis

Her queenly walk, better than that of a peacock

She feels my dreams every night,

The tender silky touch of her hands…

My oh my

My deer is every poets yearn of a poem.

 

By Nyaemo Moses

Leave a Reply

